Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

Room Sublet mid-May to July 31st in Victoria, British Columbia

Pets
No
Smoking
No
I am leaving town mid-May to the end of July and looking for someone to sublet from June 1st-July 31st, or possibly starting mid-May. This is a beautiful home just a block from the ocean with gardens and great folks!
Details:
-$500/month includes rent, utilities, hydro and internet
-fully furnished room (futon bed, 2 dressers, 2 book cases, small closet) with a west facing window on the main floor of a 3 bedroom house
-beautiful cozy communal areas: a bright kitchen, living room and dining room (see photos, but note that the house is in transition at the moment and the furniture will be different in communal areas)
-gardens in front and back
-2 min. walk to the beach!
-close to bus routes 3 and 7, thrifty's and fairfield plaza and Moss St. Market
-one cat allowed
-no smoking inside
-queer friendly
I am looking for someone clean and responsible who will get along with the other roommates. One roommate has very early mornings and the other often has night shifts as a nurse. Social gatherings are fine but this isn't a party house. I am hoping to find someone with good roommate communication abilities and who is willing to pull their weight in weekly house chores, as well as a solid environmental conscience to keep our hydro, utilities and garbage production at a minimum. If this all sounds good to you please get in touch with me!

$500
Seller:
Type: Roommates wanted
Province: British Columbia 
City: Victoria 
Category: Roommates wanted
Roommates wanted in British Columbia
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Roommates wanted, Roommates wanted in British Columbia