Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

May 1st: Spring and Summer Sublet in a quiet, mature and creative household in Victoria, British Columbia

Pets
No
Smoking
No
I'm subletting my room in a wonderful abode with two super awesome creative cats who like to cook, brew kombucha, craft n forage. Starting May 1st. We've got a whole house. No tip-toeing for downstairs neighbours and plenty of room for brewing, DIYn, building things, hoolahooping, and storing bikes you wouldn't dare leave out in the rain.
Rent is $450/month + utilities (no more than an additional $20/month). We have in-suite laundry, hardwood floors all throughout, a dishwasher (comes in handy especially for dinner parties), a backyard shady patio hangout with a hammock, street parking, and, yes that's a beanbag couch. We are also in the midst of preparing raised garden beds for growing greens that like shade (spinach, arugula, etc.).
Two roommates are women in their late 20s and early 30s who are full-time community workers. They have jobs that demand a lot of attention so when they come home they often need a couple of hours of downtime, but are otherwise very social.
Non-racist, non-sexist, non-ageist queer-positive space. But no animals sadly says our landlord.
Quadra village - really close to 2 great thrift stores and a couple blocks away from Fairway market.
Timing is flexible for a maximum of 4 months until early September. I will be on tour in a performance art collective across the country and would like to find someone who best suits the house. If you are interested in meeting the household please tell us a bit about yourselves.

$450
Seller:
Type: Roommates wanted
Province: British Columbia 
City: Victoria 
Category: Roommates wanted
Roommates wanted in British Columbia
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Roommates wanted, Roommates wanted in British Columbia